Skip to content
Skild AI logo

Skild AI reviews · checked 29 Oct 2026

Is Skild AI a good place to work?

Mostly. Skild AI is a richly funded robot AI company that posts pay on its US operator jobs, but $18 to $30 an hour trails local living costs, the posts name no benefits, and no employee rating could be read. The pay is low for where the work is: Pittsburgh operators get $18 to $20 an hour against MIT's $22.95 living wage there, San Mateo operators $25 to $30 against $38.44, and both are measured on the quality and quantity of data.

, RobotTraining.jobs shows 4 Skild AI jobs open, of which 2 post an hourly rate.

Skild AI, reviewed

Researched October 2026 · 16 sources

It pays $18 to $30/hr in checked postings (stated by the employer).

Actively listing 4 open roles today
Who is behind it

Skild AI was founded in 2023 by CEO Deepak Pathak and Abhinav Gupta and is based in Pittsburgh, with teams in California and, since February 2026, Bengaluru. It builds one AI 'brain' meant to run any robot. It raised $300 million at a $1.5 billion value in 2024 and $1.4 billion at over $14 billion in January 2026, led by SoftBank with Nvidia. In September 2026 it said it had passed $100 million in annual recurring revenue.

Getting paid

Operator jobs are posted on Skild's own board, with no agency named. The San Mateo post states $25 to $30 (an hourly figure, though it names no unit) for a full-time role; Pittsburgh's states $18 to $20 for at least three 8-hour shifts a week; Bengaluru's states no pay. None names benefits, shift times or pay frequency.

Worker sentiment

Procedure-driven teleoperation and collection work.

Verified active

4 open roles on Skild AI, independently checked 29 Oct 2026.

Who can join

On-site: San Mateo CA, Pittsburgh PA, Bengaluru (India).

What people praise

  • The bar to start is low: the operator posts ask for no degree or robot experience, only attention to detail, following instructions, basic technical literacy and being able to sit through repetitive tasks.
  • Operator data sits at the core of the product: Skild calls teleoperation the richest form of data its model learns from, and said in January 2026 that its new funding would massively scale it up.
  • It earns real money, not only research grants: Skild says it had 60+ paying customers and passed $100 million in annual recurring revenue by September 2026, ten months after its first commercial deployment.

What people complain about

  • The Pittsburgh operator post pays $18 to $20 an hour; MIT's living wage for a single adult with no children in Allegheny County, which includes Pittsburgh, was $22.95 when read in October 2026.
  • The San Mateo operator post pays $25 to $30 an hour; MIT's living wage for a single adult with no children in San Mateo County was $38.44 when read in October 2026.
  • It is measured, repetitive work: operators must meet a bar on both the quality and quantity of the data they collect and stay seated for long stretches, and no operator post names benefits or shift times.
  • We could not read any employee review: Glassdoor and Indeed refused plain reads on October 29, 2026, and the one Blind thread asking what Skild is like inside had no first-hand answer.

What has gone wrong

  • January 2026. On January 12 Skild wrote that teleoperation alone cannot reach foundation-model scale and that it can teach its model new skills from human videos with under an hour of robot data. Two days later it said its $1.4 billion raise would scale teleoperation along with video, simulation and deployments.
  • April 2026. Skild bought Zebra Technologies' robotics unit, formerly Fetch Robotics, after Zebra said in December 2025 it would explore options for the business. Terms were not disclosed. Skild's CEO called the Fetch team the main reason for the deal; The Robot Report noted it was unknown how many of that team remained.
  • September 2026. Skild said it had passed $100 million in annual recurring revenue with 60+ paying customers, about 90% of it from manipulation work, including dual-arm robots assembling Nvidia Blackwell systems with Foxconn. The figures are Skild's own statement.
Who it suits

Best for: Detail-minded people in or near Pittsburgh or San Mateo who are at ease with repetitive seated work measured on output, and want an entry-level way into a leading robot AI company. Not for: Anyone who needs pay that covers local living costs on one income, wants benefits and shift times stated before applying, needs remote work, or dislikes being measured on output every shift.

Honest catches

  • Pay here is stated by the employer, not measured live from a job feed, so treat it as a benchmark rather than a guaranteed rate.
Sources for this review

Got a message from Skild AI?

Its real sites: skild.ai. Paste the message to check the links, the sender and the pay.

Check a message

Skild AI's job board, measured

We read this board daily and set it beside every other employer we follow: how many jobs it posts, how many of them name a rate, who can apply and how quickly listings disappear.

On 28 Oct 2026, Skild AI had 4 open roles: 0.3% of the 1,195 open at the 99 employers RobotTraining.jobs tracks, the joint 32nd highest count.

Taking each week's closing count, Skild AI sat at 4 open roles on 20 Sep 2026 and again on 25 Oct 2026; its high point was 5 on 27 Sep 2026.

Between 1 Oct 2026 and 28 Oct 2026, Skild AI put up 0 new listings and took down 0; its open count stayed at 4.

None of its 4 open roles are open to people applying from anywhere (0.3% at other employers); all are restricted to certain countries, naming India and the United States.

Skild AI next to the rest of the market

Next to every other robot training employer, how big is Skild AI, what does it pay, who can apply and how fast do its listings turn over?

Snapshot at the close of 28 Oct 2026: 4 open roles at Skild AI and 1,191 across the 98 other employers RobotTraining.jobs tracks, with listings drawn from 1 Oct 2026 to 28 Oct 2026. Skild AI Hiring Data, figure 1, live data 1 Oct 2026 to 28 Oct 2026.

Weekly count of open roles at Skild AI

Are Skild AI's robot training listings growing or shrinking from week to week?

WeekOpen at week's endNew listings
14 to 20 Sep00
21 to 27 Sep10
28 Sep to 4 Oct01
5 to 11 Oct00
12 to 18 Oct00
19 to 25 Oct00
Skild AI's listings grouped into ISO weeks (Monday to Sunday, UTC) from 14 Sep 2026 to 25 Oct 2026, 6 weeks on record. Skild AI Hiring Data, figure 2, live data 1 Oct 2026 to 28 Oct 2026.

Common questions about Skild AI

Is Skild AI a good place to work?

Mostly. Skild AI is a richly funded robot AI company that posts pay on its US operator jobs, but $18 to $30 an hour trails local living costs, the posts name no benefits, and no employee rating could be read. The pay is low for where the work is: Pittsburgh operators get $18 to $20 an hour against MIT's $22.95 living wage there, San Mateo operators $25 to $30 against $38.44, and both are measured on the quality and quantity of data.

Is Skild AI legit?

Yes. Skild AI was founded in 2023 by CEO Deepak Pathak and Abhinav Gupta and is based in Pittsburgh, with teams in California and, since February 2026, Bengaluru. It builds one AI 'brain' meant to run any robot. It raised $300 million at a $1.5 billion value in 2024 and $1.4 billion at over $14 billion in January 2026, led by SoftBank with Nvidia. In September 2026 it said it had passed $100 million in annual recurring revenue.

Does Skild AI pay?

Yes. Backed by SoftBank and others; operator roles across multiple geos. Payouts: Hourly, regular payroll. Operator jobs are posted on Skild's own board, with no agency named. The San Mateo post states $25 to $30 (an hourly figure, though it names no unit) for a full-time role; Pittsburgh's states $18 to $20 for at least three 8-hour shifts a week; Bengaluru's states no pay. None names benefits, shift times or pay frequency.

How do employees rate Skild AI?

Praised: The bar to start is low: the operator posts ask for no degree or robot experience, only attention to detail, following instructions, basic technical literacy and being able to sit through repetitive tasks. Criticised: The Pittsburgh operator post pays $18 to $20 an hour; MIT's living wage for a single adult with no children in Allegheny County, which includes Pittsburgh, was $22.95 when read in October 2026.

Has Skild AI had any problems or incidents?

January 2026: On January 12 Skild wrote that teleoperation alone cannot reach foundation-model scale and that it can teach its model new skills from human videos with under an hour of robot data. Two days later it said its $1.4 billion raise would scale teleoperation along with video, simulation and deployments. April 2026: Skild bought Zebra Technologies' robotics unit, formerly Fetch Robotics, after Zebra said in December 2025 it would explore options for the business. Terms were not disclosed. Skild's CEO called the Fetch team the main reason for the deal; The Robot Report noted it was unknown how many of that team remained. September 2026: Skild said it had passed $100 million in annual recurring revenue with 60+ paying customers, about 90% of it from manipulation work, including dual-arm robots assembling Nvidia Blackwell systems with Foxconn. The figures are Skild's own statement.

Does Skild AI have jobs open now?

Yes. Its public job board has 4 Skild AI jobs open (checked 29 Oct 2026). Taking each week's closing count, Skild AI sat at 4 open roles on 20 Sep 2026 and again on 25 Oct 2026; its high point was 5 on 27 Sep 2026.

Who is Skild AI a good fit for?

A good fit: Detail-minded people in or near Pittsburgh or San Mateo who are at ease with repetitive seated work measured on output, and want an entry-level way into a leading robot AI company. A poor fit: Anyone who needs pay that covers local living costs on one income, wants benefits and shift times stated before applying, needs remote work, or dislikes being measured on output every shift.